ULTRASONOGRAPHY



ECHOGRAPHIE




cases
cas


Retroperiton

 

Goubaa Mohamed MD Djerba Tunisia

English Français
--- Arabic
This is a 40-year-old male with a one-month history of an enlarging mass in the right hemiscrotum. There was no history of hernia repair, epididymitis, urinary tract infections, venereal disease, or trauma. There was no associated dysuria or hematuria. Physical examination was unremarkable with the exception of the firm scrotal mass. C'est un homme âgé de 40 ans avec comme histoire une masse grandissante dans l'hémi-scrotum droit. Il n'y avait aucun antécédent de chirurgie réparatrice d'hernie, d'épididymite, d' infection urinaire, de maladie vénérienne, ou de trauma. Il n'y avait aucune dysurie ou hématurie associées. L'examen physique était normal a part la masse scrotale ferme.

 

 

ultrasonography seminoma

échographie echographie séminome seminome

echography testicle tumor cancer

doppler testicule cancer tumeur

ultrasound teticular seminoma

 

scanner seminoma cancer testicle

metastasis liver seminoma testicle

lymph node metastasis métastase

lung ultrasonography

Click on the image below
Cliquez sur les images en bas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The right hemiscrotum contains a markedly enlarged right testicle measuring approximately 5 x 5 cm. There is no identifiable normal testicular tissue. The left testicle is normal Sonographically, the differentiation of normal tissue from tumor is very difficult in this case, but intratesticular masses are almost always malignant (whereas extratesticular masses are usually benign). CT scan show the tumor (scan 7) and only pulmonary metastasis (scan 10). Ultrasound shows liver metastasis (scan 8) and also pulmonary metastasis (scan 11) and abdominal lymph node metastasis (scan 9). L' hémi-scrotum droit contient un testicule droit nettement agrandi mesurant approximativement 5 x 5 cm. Il n'y a pas de tissu testiculaire normal identifiable. Le testicule gauche est normal A l'échographie, la différentiation du tissu normal de la tumeur est très difficile dans ce cas-ci, mais les masses intra-testiculaires sont presque toujours malignes (tandis que les masses testiculaires extra-testiculaires sont habituellement bénignes). Le balayage au scanner montre la tumeur (cliché 7) et les métastases pulmonaire (cliché 10). Les L'échographie montre le métastases de foie (cliché 8) et aussi les métastases pulmonaires (cliché 11) et des métastases lymphatique ganglionnaires abdominales (cliché 9).

 

 

Testicular cancer (seminoma) Cancer testiculaire (séminome)

 


English
Click Here


Cancer du testicule

Arabic


Bien que la plupart des tumeurs soient diagnostiquées sur la base de l'examen physique, l'imagerie est d'une importance capitale pour le diagnostic et la classification des tumeurs testiculaires. l'échographie scrotale est quasi-obligatoirement indiquée pour assurer un diagnostic correct ou pour établir un diagnostic chez un patient chez qui l'examen testiculaire ne peut pas différencier les structures scrotales.
Les tumeurs testiculaires touchent, le plus fréquemment, la tranche d'âge entre 20 à 40 ans et représentent 1 à 2 % de tous les cancers chez les hommes et 1,5 % de tous les tumeurs malignes de l'enfance. Leur incidence est augmentée 5 à 100 fois en cas de testicules non descendu.
15 % de tumeurs testiculaires se présentent avec une hydrocèle alors que d'autres se présentent comme une masse testiculaire ou des métastases à distance. 10 % des patients se présentent avec une douleur aiguë due à l'hémorragie intratesticulaire. Les métastases peuvent être présentes au début dans 4 à 14 % des patients : aux poumons, au foie, aux os, au cerveau et aux ganglions lymphatiques.

Classification des tumeurs malignes testiculaires
Tumeurs de cellule germinale
- Séminome
- cellule embryonnaire
- Tératome
- Choriocarcinome
- vésicule vitelline (yolk sac)
- polyembryome
Tumeurs du Stroma
- tumeur à cellules de Leydig
- tumeur à cellules de Sertoli
Lymphome/leucémie
Métastases
Kyste dermoïde

Echographie:
Toute masse intra testiculaire est maligne jusqu' à preuve du contraire.
L'échographie est extrêmement sensible en détectant les tumeurs testiculaires dans 95% à 100% des cas. La détermination par le médecin échographiste : si la localisation de la masse est intra testiculaire ou extra testiculaire est très importante. L'échographie scrotale approche les 100 % de certitude en distinguant une masse intra testiculaire d'une masse extra testiculaire. En outre, L'échographie est extrêmement précise dans la localisation exacte d'une masse scrotale, mais elle est moins précise en ce qui concerne la bénignité ou la malignité d'une masse intra testiculaire.
Plus de 90 % de tumeurs malignes testiculaires sont complètement ou partiellement hypoéchogène. L'infarctus et l'inflammation peuvent également donner des plages hypoéchogènes focaux et ainsi un foyer hypoéchogène n'est pas nécessairement le reflet de malignité.
L'échographie à haute fréquence est un moyen très précis d'explorer le parenchyme testiculaire et un balayage échographique normal d'un testicule exclue pratiquement à 100 % un processus malin.
Le Doppler couleur montre peu de vascularisation dans les tumeurs moins de 1,5 cm mais pour les tumeur plus grande il montre une hypervascularisation et distortion des vaisseaux sanguins.

Diagnostic différentiel:
Il y a de nombreuses lésions qui peuvent simuler des tumeurs de testicule. Celles-ci incluent :
* Les infarctus.
* l'orchite focale.
* la fibrose focale.
* les hématomes.
* Les abcès.
* la sarcoïdose.
* la tuberculose.
* Reste de tissu surrénalien.
Dans beaucoup de cas, l'histoire du patient est utile en suggérant le diagnostic étiologique de la pathologie testiculaire.
Une anomalie relativement fréquente et qu'il est facile la confondre avec une tumeur est l'atrophie testiculaire et la fibrose. Chez la plupart des patients ces affections peuvent produire des régions hypoéchogènes arrangées dans un modèle linéaire, produisant un aspect strié du testicule qui ne simule en rien une tumeur. Cependant, si ces secteurs deviennent plus confluents, ils peuvent être mal diagnostiqués comme des tumeurs. Cette erreur peut être habituellement évitée par un balayage sur des plans multiples et notant en visualisant la forme, et la manière dont les fibres rayonnent à partir du centre.

Les Séminomes
Ils représentent 50 % des tumeurs testiculaires primaires et ce sont les tumeurs les plus rencontrées dans les testicules non descendus. La catégorie d'âge touchée est entre 30 et 40 ans. Les tumeurs peuvent être multifocales. 1/4 d'eux présente déjà des métastases pulmonaire au premier abord et découverte. L'activité de tumeur peut être surveillée par la bêta HCG qui est élevée chez 10 à 15 % de patients. L'alpha sérique est habituellement normale.
Aspects échographiques : le Séminome parait comme masse solide et hypoéchogène qui est homogène, bien que, de temps en temps, des secteurs échogènes dispersés puissent être identifiés. Les Séminomes sont habituellement unilatéraux et peuvent être de très petites tailles: 2 à 3 millimètres mais il peuvent également être très gros et remplacer presque totalement le parenchyme testiculaire normal.

Tumeur à cellule embryonnaire
C'est le deuxième type commun de tumeurs malignes testiculaires et représentent 25% des néoplasmes testiculaires primaires. Ils affectent habituellement des patients dans leurs deuxièmes et troisième décennies et des enfants sous l'âge de 2 ans. Ces tumeurs sont les tumeurs testiculaires les plus agressives et qui prédisposent aux métastases viscérales.
L'aspect échographique le plus commun est celui d'une masse hypoéchogène avec des limites irrégulières, et on peut voir des foyers échogènes à cause de la présence de calcifications mais aussi des secteurs kystiques en raison de la présence de l'hémorragie et de la nécrose. Ces tumeurs sont agressives et peuvent tordre et déformer le testicule lorsque l'invasion de l'albuginé se produit.

Le tératome
Les tératomes représentent 5% à 10% des tumeurs scrotales et sont généralement retrouvées chez les hommes entre 25 et 35 ans La tumeur peut être bénigne chez les enfants mais peut se transformer en tumeur maligne.
A l'échographie : le tératome peut contenir des cheveux, des os, et des dents Les tératomes sont habituellement bien différenciés et, selon la nature de tissu qu'ils contiennent, ils peuvent être hyperéchogènes, hypoéchogènes, ou complexes et montrer des cônes d'ombres.

Le choriocarcinome
L'incidence de cette tumeur est 1 à 3 % avec une incidence maximale entre l'age de 20 à 30 ans. Le pronostic est mauvais et l'affection est rapidement mortelle.
Aspects échographique : Le choriocarcinome se présente habituellement comme petite masse avec un aspect mélangé entre l'hémorragie, la nécrose, et les calcifications.

vésicule vitelline (yolk sac)
C'est une tumeur rare qui est considérée comme équivalente à la tumeur endodermale de sinus de l'ovaire. Les éléments cellulaires de cette tumeur seraient présents dans 38 % des autres tumeurs germinale de l'adulte à l'exception du séminome. La tumeur affecte principalement les enfants au-dessous de 3 ans. ces tumeurs métastasent fréquemment au poumon.
Ses aspects échographiques spécifiques n'ont pas été décrits.

Lymphome testiculaire
Les lymphomes non-Hodgkinien, particulièrement lymphome à cellule B, est le plus retrouvé des tumeurs secondaires du testicule et représente le cancer testiculaire le plus visible chez les hommes de plus de 60 ans.
Echographie : Le lymphome testiculaire peut apparaître hypoéchogène et large avec des zones anéchogènes. Le lymphome se présente habituellement comme une masse diffuse mais parfois il s'agit simplement d'une lésion focale. La tumeur peut toucher l'épididyme et la cordon spermatique mais l'invasion de l'albuginé est habituellement rare.
Leucémie testiculaire : L échographie montre une échogenicité nodulaire diminuée diffue ou focale avec la conservation de la forme ovoïde du testicule. Le Doppler montre, à la différence avec les tumeurs testiculaires primaires, un écoulement remarquablement accru indépendant de la taille et le degré de la tumeur.

Métastases testiculaires
Chez les adultes le point de départ commun des métastase testiculaires inclue : la prostate, les poumons, les reins, l'appareil gastro-intestinal, le vessie, la thyroïde et les mélanomes. Chez les enfants, le neuroblastome et la tumeur de Wilms sont souvent impliqués.
A l'échographie : les métastases sont souvent hypoéchogènes mais des masses échogènes peuvent se voir. Leur aspect échographique peut être faussement confondu avec celui des lymphomes ou des tumeurs testiculaires primaires.

La tumeur de cellules de Sertoli
Ces tumeurs testiculaires, qui résultent des cellules de Sertoli des tubules séminifères, sont associées aux anomalies hormonales telles que la gynécomastie et le puberté précoce. Plus de 90 % de ces tumeurs sont bénignes et surviennent habituellement dans la première année de la vie.
Aspects échographique : Ces tumeurs testiculaires donne l'aspect d'une plage arrondi a bord lisse, 5 à 10 millimètres dans la taille, avec une calcification curviligne. La calcification dans le testicule sans masse tissulaire molle associée est fortement suggestive de cette tumeur. Le Doppler peut montrer un flux sanguin accru dans ou à côté de la lésion.

Tumeurs des cellules de Leydig
Des tumeurs des cellules de Leydig sont également appelées les tumeurs des cellules interstitielles et résultent des cellules interstitielles qui forment le stroma fibrovasculaire du testicule Ces tumeurs representent 1% à 3% des cancers testiculaires. Elles sont habituellement considérées comme bénignes, mais 10% de ces tumeurs sont malignes. Comme avec les tumeurs de cellules de Sertoli, ils peuvent être l'hormono- sécrétantes induisant une féminisation ou une puberté précoce.
Les aspects échographiques sont ceux d'une masse hypoéchogène. Ils peuvent contenir des plages limités d'hémorragie et de nécrose dans la tumeur, créant des secteurs kystiques retrouvables dans 25% des tumeurs des cellules de Leydig.

Reference :
* 1: Maizlin ZV, Belenky A, Baniel J, Gottlieb P, Sandbank J, Strauss S. Epidermoid cyst and teratoma of the testis: sonographic and histologic similarities. J Ultrasound Med. 2005 Oct;24(10):1403-9; quiz 1410-1.
* 2 : Arjhansiri K, Vises N, Kitsukjit W. Sonographic evaluation of the intrascrotal disease. J Med Assoc Thai. 2004 Sep;87 Suppl 2:S161-7.
* 3 : Kuroda I, Ueno M, Mitsuhashi T, Nakagawa K, Yanaihara H, Tsukamoto T, Deguchi N. Testicular seminoma after the complete remission of extragonadal yolk sac tumor : a case report. BMC Urol. 2004 Nov 16;4:13.
* 4 : Maizlin ZV, Belenky A, Kunichezky M, Sandbank J, Strauss S. Leydig cell tumors of the testis: gray scale and color Doppler sonographic appearance. J Ultrasound Med. 2004 Jul;23(7):959-64.
* 5 : Hodzic J, Golka K, Schulze H. Primary testicular carcinoid. Med Sci Monit. 2004 Aug;10(8):CS46-8. Epub 2004 Jul 23.
* 6 : Carmignani L, Gadda F, Gazzano G, Nerva F, Mancini M, Ferruti M, Bulfamante G, Bosari S, Coggi G, Rocco F, Colpi GM. High incidence of benign testicular neoplasms diagnosed by ultrasound. J Urol. 2003 Nov;170(5):1783-6.
* 7 : de la Torre Holguera P, Villavicencio Mavrich H. [Testicular tumor. Ultrasonography study] Arch Esp Urol. 2000 Jul-Aug;53(6):423-31. Spanish.
* 8 : Gallardo Agromayor E, Pena Gomez E, Lopez Rasines G, Ortega Garcia E, Calabia de Diego A, Portillo Martin JA, Martin Garcia B. [Testicular tumors. Echographic findings] Arch Esp Urol. 1996 Jul-Aug;49(6):622-6. Spanish.
* 9 : Horstman WG, Melson GL, Middleton WD, Andriole GL. Testicular tumors: findings with color Doppler US. Radiology. 1992 Dec;185(3):733-7.


 

 


 
©Medicalechography.com

ULTRASONOGRAPHY



ECHOGRAPHIE




cases
cas


Retroperiton

 

Goubaa Mohamed MD Djerba Tunisia

English Français
--- Arabic
This is a 40-year-old male with a one-month history of an enlarging mass in the right hemiscrotum. There was no history of hernia repair, epididymitis, urinary tract infections, venereal disease, or trauma. There was no associated dysuria or hematuria. Physical examination was unremarkable with the exception of the firm scrotal mass. C'est un homme âgé de 40 ans avec comme histoire une masse grandissante dans l'hémi-scrotum droit. Il n'y avait aucun antécédent de chirurgie réparatrice d'hernie, d'épididymite, d' infection urinaire, de maladie vénérienne, ou de trauma. Il n'y avait aucune dysurie ou hématurie associées. L'examen physique était normal a part la masse scrotale ferme.

 

 

ultrasonography seminoma

échographie echographie séminome seminome

echography testicle tumor cancer

doppler testicule cancer tumeur

ultrasound teticular seminoma

 

scanner seminoma cancer testicle

metastasis liver seminoma testicle

lymph node metastasis métastase

lung ultrasonography

Click on the image below
Cliquez sur les images en bas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The right hemiscrotum contains a markedly enlarged right testicle measuring approximately 5 x 5 cm. There is no identifiable normal testicular tissue. The left testicle is normal Sonographically, the differentiation of normal tissue from tumor is very difficult in this case, but intratesticular masses are almost always malignant (whereas extratesticular masses are usually benign). CT scan show the tumor (scan 7) and only pulmonary metastasis (scan 10). Ultrasound shows liver metastasis (scan 8) and also pulmonary metastasis (scan 11) and abdominal lymph node metastasis (scan 9). L' hémi-scrotum droit contient un testicule droit nettement agrandi mesurant approximativement 5 x 5 cm. Il n'y a pas de tissu testiculaire normal identifiable. Le testicule gauche est normal A l'échographie, la différentiation du tissu normal de la tumeur est très difficile dans ce cas-ci, mais les masses intra-testiculaires sont presque toujours malignes (tandis que les masses testiculaires extra-testiculaires sont habituellement bénignes). Le balayage au scanner montre la tumeur (cliché 7) et les métastases pulmonaire (cliché 10). Les L'échographie montre le métastases de foie (cliché 8) et aussi les métastases pulmonaires (cliché 11) et des métastases lymphatique ganglionnaires abdominales (cliché 9).

 

 

Testicular cancer (seminoma) Cancer testiculaire (séminome)

 


Testicular Neoplasms

Français
cliquez ici

Arabic


In the diagnosis and staging of testicular tumor, imaging studies are of primary importance. Although most tumors are diagnosed based on physical examination findings, scrotal ultrasound is typically performed to ensure the correct diagnosis or to establish a diagnosis in a patient in whom the testicular examination cannot differentiate the scrotal structures.
Testicular tumors occur most frequently in the 20 to 40 year age group and make up 1 to 2 % of all cancers in males and 1.5 pet cent of all childhood malignancies. Their incidence is increased 5 to 100 times in undescended testicles.
15 % of testicular tumors present with a hydrocoele whilst others present with a testicular mass or distant metastases. 10 % of patients present with acute pain due to intratesticular hemorrhage. Metastases may be present at présentation in 4 to 14 % of patients to lung, liver, bones, brain and lymph nodes.

Classification of Testicular Neoplasms
Germ cell tumors
-- Seminoma
--Embryonal cell
--Teratoma
--Choriocarcinoma
--Yolk sac
--Mixed germ cell
Stromal tumors
--Leydig cell tumor
--Sertoli cell tumor
Lymphoma/leukemia
Metastases
Epidermoid cyst

Ultrasonography :
An intratesticular mass is malignant until proven otherwise.
Sonography is highly sensitive in detecting testicular tumors : 95% to 100%. Determination by the sonographer of whether the mass is intratesticular or extratesticular in location is important. Scrotal sonography approaches 100 % accuracy in distinguishing an intratesticular mass from an extratesticular mass. In addition, sonography is extremely accurate in determination of the exact location of a scrotal mass, but it is less accurate in distinguishing whether an intratesticular mass is malignant or benign.
Over 90 % of testicular neoplasms are completely or predominantly hypoechoic. Infarction and inflammation may also give rise to focal hypoechoic areas and thus a hypoechoic focus does not necessarily indicate malignancy.
High-frequency sonography is a very accurate means of demonstrating testicular parenchyma and a normal scan is almost 100 % accurate at excluding testicular malignancy. Color Doppler sonography show little vascularity in tumors less than 1.5 cm in size but tumors larger than 1.6cm consistently display hypervascularity and distortion of blood vessels.

Differential :
There are numerous lesions that can simulate testis tumors. These include :
* infarcts.
* focal orchitis.
* focal fibrosis.
* hematomas.
* abscesses.
* sarcoid.
* tuberculosis.
* adrenal rest tissue.
In many cases the patient's history is useful in suggesting the correct diagnosis.
One relatively common abnormality that is easy to mistake for a tumor is testicular atrophy and fibrosis. In most patients these conditions can produce hypoechoic regions in the testis that are arranged in a linear pattern, producing a striated appearance to the testis that does not simulate a tumor. However, if these areas become more confluent, they can be misdiagnosed as tumors. This mistake can usually be avoided by scanning in multiple planes and noting the wedge shape or the abnormality and the way it radiates from the mediastinum.

Seminoma
This tumor accounts for 50 % of primary testicular neoplasm and is the most common tumor in the undescended testis. The age group affected is between 30 and 40 years. The tumors may be multifocal. A quarter already show metastases at presentation usually to the lungs. Tumor activity can be monitored by beta-human chorionic gonadotrophin which is elevated in 10 to 15 % of patients. The serum alpha in is usually normal.
Ultrasound appearances : Seminomas present as a solid, hypoechoic mass that is homogeneous, although occasionally scattered echogenic areas may be identified. Seminomas are usually unilateral and may be very small in size : 2 to 3 mm. Seminomas may also almost completely replace normal testicular parenchyma.

Embryonal cell tumor
It is the second most common type of testicular neoplasm and accounts for 25% of primary testicular neoplasms. They usually affect patients in their second and third decades and children under the age of 2 years. These tumors are the most aggressive testicular neoplasms that predispose to visceral metastases.
The commonest ultrasound appearance is that of a hypoechoic mass with irregular borders, that may show echogenic foci because of areas of calcification and cystic areas because of hemorrhage and necrosis. These tumors are aggressive and may distort the normal contour of the testicle when invasion of the tunica albuginea occurs.

Teratoma
Teratomas account for 5% to 10% of scrotal tumors and are generally seen in men between 25 and 35 years of age. The tumor may be benign in children but may transform into malignancy.
Sonographic Findings : Teratomas may contain hair, bone, and teeth. Teratomas are usually well differentiated and, depending on which tissue components they contain, may be hyperechoic, hypoechoic, or complex and demonstrate shadowing

Choriocarcinoma
The incidence of this tumor is 1 to 3 % with a peak age incidence of 20 to 30 years. The prognosis is poor and is rapidly fatal.
Ultrasound appearances : Choriocarcinomas usually present as a small mass with mixed echogenicity from hemorrhage, necrosis, and calcifications.

Yolk sac tumor
This is a rare tumor which is considered equivalent to the endodermal sinus tumor of the ovary. Yolk cell tumor elements are said to be present in 38 % of other adult germ cell tumors except a seminoma. The tumor primarily affects children under 3 years of age. The tumors frequently metastasise to the lung. Specific ultrasound appearances have not been described.

Testicular lymphoma
Non-Hodgkin's, especially B-cell lymphoma, represents the most common secondary neoplasm of the testis and the most common testicular malignancy in men over the age of 60 years. Sonographic Findings :Testicular lymphoma may appear hypoechoic and enlarged with anechoic masses. Lymphoma usually presents as a diffuse mass but occasionally may be focal.. The tumor may extend into the epididymis and spermatic cord but invasion of the tunica albuginea is usually rare.
Testicular leukemia
Sonography reveals diffuse or focal nodular decreased echogenicity with preservation of the ovoid testicular shape. Doppler ultrasound shows a strikingly increased vascular flow unrelated to the size or extent of the tumor, unlike that with primary testicular tumors.

Metastases to the testis
In adults the common primary sites that metastasise to the testis include the prostate, lungs, kidneys, gastrointestinal tract, bladder, thyroid and melanoma. In children neuroblastoma and Wilms' tumor is often implicated.
Sonographic Findings : metastases are often hypoechoic but echogenic masses may occur. The sonographic findings may be indistinguishable from lymphomas or primary testicular tumors.

Sertoli cell tumor
These testicular tumors, which arise from the Sertoli cells of the seminiferous tubules, are associated with hormonal abnormalities such as gynaecomastia and precocious puberty. Over 90 % of these tumors are benign and usually arise in the first year of life.
sonographic appearances : These testicular tumors are those of a smooth rounded area, 5 to 10 mm in size, with curvilinear calcification. Calcification within the testis without an associated soft tissue mass is strongly suggestive of this tumor. Doppler ultrasound may display increased blood flow within or adjacent to the lesion.

Leydig's Cell Tumors Leydig's
cell tumors are also called interstitial cell tumors and arise from the interstitial cells that form the fibrovascular stroma of the testis. These tumors account for 1% to 3% of testicular neoplasms. They are usually considered benign, but 10% of these tumors are malignant. As with Sertoli cell tumors they may be hormone secreting, which may be feminizing or result in precocious puberty.
The ultrasonic appearances are those of a hypoechoic mass. They may contain focal areas of hemorrhage and necrosis within the tumor, creating cystic areas identified in 25% of Leydig's cell tumors.

Reference :
* 1: Maizlin ZV, Belenky A, Baniel J, Gottlieb P, Sandbank J, Strauss S. Epidermoid cyst and teratoma of the testis: sonographic and histologic similarities. J Ultrasound Med. 2005 Oct;24(10):1403-9; quiz 1410-1.
* 2 : Arjhansiri K, Vises N, Kitsukjit W. Sonographic evaluation of the intrascrotal disease. J Med Assoc Thai. 2004 Sep;87 Suppl 2:S161-7.
* 3 : Kuroda I, Ueno M, Mitsuhashi T, Nakagawa K, Yanaihara H, Tsukamoto T, Deguchi N. Testicular seminoma after the complete remission of extragonadal yolk sac tumor : a case report. BMC Urol. 2004 Nov 16;4:13.
* 4 : Maizlin ZV, Belenky A, Kunichezky M, Sandbank J, Strauss S. Leydig cell tumors of the testis: gray scale and color Doppler sonographic appearance. J Ultrasound Med. 2004 Jul;23(7):959-64.
* 5 : Hodzic J, Golka K, Schulze H. Primary testicular carcinoid. Med Sci Monit. 2004 Aug;10(8):CS46-8. Epub 2004 Jul 23.
* 6 : Carmignani L, Gadda F, Gazzano G, Nerva F, Mancini M, Ferruti M, Bulfamante G, Bosari S, Coggi G, Rocco F, Colpi GM. High incidence of benign testicular neoplasms diagnosed by ultrasound. J Urol. 2003 Nov;170(5):1783-6.
* 7 : de la Torre Holguera P, Villavicencio Mavrich H. [Testicular tumor. Ultrasonography study] Arch Esp Urol. 2000 Jul-Aug;53(6):423-31. Spanish.
* 8 : Gallardo Agromayor E, Pena Gomez E, Lopez Rasines G, Ortega Garcia E, Calabia de Diego A, Portillo Martin JA, Martin Garcia B. [Testicular tumors. Echographic findings] Arch Esp Urol. 1996 Jul-Aug;49(6):622-6. Spanish.
* 9 : Horstman WG, Melson GL, Middleton WD, Andriole GL. Testicular tumors: findings with color Doppler US. Radiology. 1992 Dec;185(3):733-7.

 


 

 


 
©Medicalechography.com